Welcome to Historic Huntington Township, Lorain County

Forms & Applications

Zoning Meetings

The Zoning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at the Huntington Township Office, 7:00 P.M.

Zoning Commission

The Huntington Township Zoning Commission is made up of six township residents. The Zoning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm. All meetings are held at the Huntington Township Office, which is located at 45955 State Route 162, Wellington OH 44090.

Click here for Meeting Minutes

Zoning Commission includes;  Bob Budhi, Steve Eichinger, Rita Rollin, Robert Cleary, Denzil St. Clair and Mary Eichinger.

Secretary, Sheila Lanning

Zoning Commission & Board of Appeals

Zoning forms can be downloaded and sent to the following address when complete;

Township Hall
c/o Dennis Finkel
45955 State Route 162
Wellington, OH 44090

Conditional Use Permit Application
| Click here |

Zoning Variance Application
| Click here |

Zoning Permit Application
 | Click here |

For more information;
Zoning Office: 440-647-5100

Zoning Book

The entire Huntington Township Zoning book can be downloaded below.
| Click here |

Zoning Map

The current Huntington Township Zoning Map available below.
| Click here |

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals schedules meetings as needed.  All requests should start with the Zoning Inspector.  It is recommended that applications for Area Variances should consider keeping the amount of sub-standard lots in the Township to a minimum.  Thank you to Robert Traut, long standing appointee of the Zoning Board of Appeals!  Mr. Traut has given his time and expertise to the residents of the Township as a Board Member.  Mr. Traut has guided the Township through some Zoning Appeals that helped shape our community and has decided to retire from the Board. Thank You!  Jon Traut has graciously accepted the position vacated by his father, Welcome aboard Jon!

Board Members include;  Ernie Hartman, Norm Dria, Maureen Sanford, Jon Traut, Matthew Paine,  and Carl Strekely (alternate).

Dennis Finkel, Zoning Inspector

Phone: 440-647-5100

Huntington Township, Lorain County, Ohio